martewachter.reismee.nl

In English please:)

So because I need to practice my English writing, my next blog is in English. Perhaps also a good excersise for some of you?
So now I've been here for almost 4 weeks. Finally my vacation feeling is starting to go away. I'm starting to realise that I will be here for 3 more months. Wich is fine by me
Work is starting to get easier. I know where everything is and how everything works now. This week I didn't work so much though. I was planned for 7 shifts. But tree got cancelled. So tomorrow my fourth shift. Witch means that I was most of the week off.
I did not go out Saturday as I mentioned in my last story. Sunday we planned to go out, so 2 Brazilians and a France guy came to out apartment. But time past quiqly and before we knew it it was already 3 o clock. And the clubs close around that time. So we just stayed at our appartment untill 5 o clock. And then I went to bed.
Tuesday was a leaving party of the France guy I mentioned earlier. So Olie, Philo and me went there. It was nice, but only 4 not France people so the main language was not English that evening. But now I can also improve my France
Wednesday I worked lunch, which was easy because it was a buffet. Thursday I was off again. My flatmates are jealous but they understand that I'm not so happy with so much time off because I do need to pay rent.
Friday I worked dinner. It was alright, there were 4 Christmas party's at the same time so it was stress.
And in the beginning you have to give them a bread roll, but you can't tough that with your fingers off course. So you have to give it with a spoon and fork. Wich is not that easy. But the customers were very nice when I told them it was my first day. Ok I lied, but it was the first time I had to do that.
Friday we went out again, Philo, Olie, Katja en Julia (collegue of Katja en Olie). We went to Showbar, a club next to the beach. So you have a view over the sea while you're dancing. We got home at 3 o clock and I had to get up at 5:15 for work. So I barely slept. Today I did slept in the afternoon, and now I'm to awake to go to bed.
So I'm getting in a totally wrong rhythm, witch almost everybody here is. You get up so early that you want to sleep in the afternoon. And then you're so awake that you go out again and then you have to get up after 2 hours a sleep or less.
Over all it's fun to be here, the work is ok. But I wouldn't want to do it for the rest of my live. All though I am getting used to English costumes, like the famous English breakfast witch I eat everyday during my break, I do sometimes I do miss Holland. It's nice not to have to think about what you're going to say is I speak with Vincent or call home. Even though I do think in English most of the time it is not vluence jet. But I still get compliments for my good English of almost everybody I meet.
Dutch people often speak English very well. There was a guy at work, and I thought he was English because he speaks it vluance. Turns out he is Dutch, at least somebody told me, I haven't spoken to him jet.
I think that's because Dutch is similar to English and bacause we watch movies and programmes in English instead of Dutch.
The next four days I'm off, just like almost everybody from the hotel. It is so quit and slow that almost everybody is off.
Today there also comes a new girls in my apartment. Who will sleep in my room. So now I have to share my room, let's hope she is nice.
So I'll try to keep you posted, let's hope next time I write I'll write it on my own laptop.
Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active